President announces new Cabinet

Monday 6th June 2016
In Exercise of Powers conferred on the President of Uganda by Articles 108(1), 108 (2), 113(1), 114(1) and Article 99(1) of the 1995 Constitution of the Republic of Uganda, I have appointed the Vice President, the Prime Minister, created new Departments of Government (Ministries); and appointed Cabinet Ministers and Ministers of State as indicated below:
1. Rt. Hon. Prime Minister  DR. RUHAKANA RUGUNDA
2. 1st Deputy Prime Minister & Deputy Leader of Gov’t Business in Parliament ─ GEN. MOSES ALI
3. 2nd Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of East African Affairs  HON. KIRUNDA KIVEJINJA
4. Minister of Education and Sports    HON. MUSEVENI JANET KATAAHA
5. Minister of Public Service  HON. MURULI MUKASA
6. Minister of Trade, Industry & Cooperatives ─ HON. KYAMBADDE AMELIA ANNE
7. Minister of Internal Affairs  GEN. JEJE ODONGO
8. Minister of Agriculture, Animal Industry & Fisheries  HON. SSEMPIJJA VINCENT BAMULANGAKI
9. Minister of Finance and Economic Planning  HON. KASAIJA MATIA
10. Minister of Foreign Affairs  HON. KUTESSA KAHAMBA SAM
11. Minister of Health  DR. ACENG JANE
12. Minister of Works and Transport  ENGINEER NTEGE AZUBA
13. Minister of Lands, Housing & Urban Development  HON. AMONGI BETTY
14. Minister of Water & Environment  HON. CHEPTORIS SAM
15. Minister of Justice & Constitutional Affairs   MAJ. GEN.KAHINDA OTAFIIRE
17. Minister of Defence and Veteran Affairs  HON. MWESIGE ADOLF
18. Minister of Local Government  HON. BUTIME TOM
19. Minister for Karamoja Affairs  HON. BYABAGAMBI JOHN
20. Minister of Energy and Minerals  HON. MULONI IRENE
21. Minister of Information, ICT & Communications  HON. TUMWEBAZE FRANK
22. Minister for Science, Technology and Innovation  DR. TUMWESIGYE ELIODA
23. Minister in Charge of General Duties/Office of the Prime Minister ─ HON. BUSINGYE MARY KAROORO  OKURUT
24. Minister of Disaster Preparedness & Refugees  HON. ONEK HILARY
25. Minister of Tourism, Wildlife & Antiquities  PROF. KAMUNTU EPHRAIM
26. Minister for the Presidency  HON. MBAYO ESTHER MBULAKUBUZA
27. Minister of Security  LT. GEN. TUMUKUNDE HENRY
28. Minister without Portfolio  HAJJI ABDUL NADDULI
29. Minister for Kampala City Authority  HON. KAMYA BETTY
30. Government Chief Whip  HON. NANKABIRWA SENTAMU RUTH
31. Minister of Gender, Labour & Social affairs  HON. MUKWAYA JANAT
Office of the President:
1. Minister of State for Economic Monitoring ─ HON. KASIRIVU BALTAZAH ATWOKI
2. Minister of State for Ethics and Integrity  HON. LOKODO SIMON
Office of the Vice President:
3. Minister of State Vice President’s Office  HON. ONZIMA ALEX
Office of the Prime Minister:
4. Minister of State for Relief and Disaster Preparedness   HON. ECWERU MUSA FRANCIS
5. Minister of State for Northern Uganda  HON. KWIYUUCWINY GRACE
6. Minister of State for Karamoja  HON. KIZIGE MOSES
7. Minister of State for Luwero Triangle  HON. GALABUZI DENNIS SSOZI
8. Minister of State for Teso Affairs  HON. AKIROR AGNES
9. Minister of State for Bunyoro Affairs  HON. KIIZA ERNEST
Ministry of Public Service
10. Minister of State for Public Service   HON. KARUBANGA DAVID
Ministry of East African Affairs
11. Minister of State for East African Affairs  HON. MAGANDA  JULIUS WANDERA
Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Husbandry and Fisheries
12. Minister of State for Agriculture  HON. KIBAZANGA CHRISTOPHER
13. Minister of State for Fisheries   HON. ACHIENG RUTH
14. Minister of State for Animal Industry  MRS. KABATSI JOY
Ministry of Defence and Veteran Affairs
15. Minister of State for Defence  COL. ENGOLA SAM
16. Minister of State for Veteran Affairs ─ MAJOR RWAMIRAMA BRIGHT
Ministry of Education  and Sports
17. Minister of State for Higher Education  DR. MUYINGO JOHN CHRYSOSTOM
18. Minister of State for Primary Education ─ HON. NANSUBUGA ROSEMARY SENINDE
19. Minister of State for Sports  HON. BAKABULINDI CHARLES
Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development:
20. Minister of State for Energy  HON. D’UJANGA SIMON
21. Minister of State for Minerals  HON. LOKERIS AIMAT PETER
Ministry of Finance, Planning & Economic Development:
22. Minister of State for Finance (General) ─ HON. AJEDRA GABRIEL GADISON ARIDRU
23. Minister of State for Planning  HON. BAHATI DAVID
24. Minister of State for Privatization and Investment  HON. ANITE EVELYN
25. Minister of State for Micro-Finance  HON. KYEYUNE HARUNA KASOLO
Ministry of Works and Transport:
26. Minister of State for Transport  HON. BAGIIRE AGGREY
27. Minister of State for Works  HON. OROT ISMAEL
Ministry of Water and Environment:
28. Minister of State for Water  HON. KIBUULE RONALD
29. Minister of State for  HON. KITUTU MARY
Ministry of Lands, Housing and Urban Development:
30. Minister of State for Housing─ DR. BARYOMUNSI CHRIS
31. Minister of State for Urban Development─ HON. MUSUMBA ISAAC
32. Minister of State for Lands  HON. NAMUGANZA PERSIS
Ministry of Health:
33. Minister of State for Health (General)  HON. OPENDI OCHIENT SARAH
34. Minister of State for Primary Health Care  DR. MORIKU JOYCE
Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Affairs
35. Deputy Attorney General  HON. MWESIGWA RUKUTANA
Ministry of Trade and Industry and Cooperatives:
36. Minister of State for Trade  HON. KAFABUSA WERIKHE MICHEAL
37. Minister of State for Industry  HON. NTABAZI HARRIET
38. Minister of State for Cooperatives  HON. GUME FREDRICK NGOBI
39. Kampala Capital City Authority  HON. NAMUGWANYA BENNA
Ministry of Foreign Affairs:
40. Minister of State for International Affairs  HON. ORYEM OKELLO
41. Minister of State for Regional Affairs  DR. MATEKE PHELEMON
Ministry of Local Government
42. Minister of State for Local Government ─ HON. NAMUYANGU JENNIFFER
Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife and Antiquities:
43. Minister of State for Tourism─ HON. KIWANDA GODFREY
Ministry of ICT
44. Minister of State for ICT and Communications ─ HON. NANTABA AIDA ERIOS
Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development:
45. Minister of State for Gender and Culture ─ MADAME MUTUUZO PEACE
46. Minister of State for Youth and Children Affairs ─ MRS. NAKIWALA FLORCENCE KIYINGI
47. Minister of State for Labour, Employment and Industrial Relations  HON. KABAFUNZAKI HERBERT
48. Minister of State for the Elderly and  Disability ─ MRS. TIBALEKA ADRIAN
Ministry of Internal Affairs
49. Minister of State for Internal Affairs  HON. OBIGA KANIA
SIGNED this ………………… of ………, in the Year of our Lord Two Thousand Sixteen.
Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

Leave a Reply