University of Eastern Baraton

The main campus is located at Baraton, Nandi County in the Rift Valley approximately 44 km from Nairobi and 35 km from Eldoret International Airport. The university was founded in 1980. It is fully accredited by the Commission for Higher Education and was the first private University to receive a Charter granted by the Republic of Kenya on March 28, 1991.

The university has the following schools;

  • School of Business
  • School of Science and Technology
  • School of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • School of Education
  • School of Health Sciences